District 36 serves the City of Peterborough and the surrounding rural areas of Peterborough County. We have approximately 1250 members.

District 36 is an active group and the executive strives to provide events and information to meet the needs and interests of all our members with a focus on healthy, active living, social and mental health.

Making connections between young people and our members is a district focus. One example are the ten High School Merit awards given out annually at secondary school commencements.

District 36 provides a variety of ongoing activities both monthly and annually.

Community Grants are another way by which District 36 supports our local community. Any local organization that helps seniors in our community have the opportunity to apply for a grant of up to $4000. District 36 has had several groups successfully receive these grants. Hospice Norwood and Activity Haven Senior Centre Peterborough were the 2 most recent recipients and each received $4000.

Click on the link of our newsletters for more in-depth information.


Members and growing

District 36 Peterborough President

Lorraine Knowles

District 36 Peterborough Executive

Name Role Email
Lorraine Knowles President / Présidence
Kathryn Reynolds First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Hilda Jolley Secretary / Secrétaire
Antoinette Thomson Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Georgina Eldridge Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Hilda Jolley Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Patricia Terryberry Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Lorna Izzard Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Kathryn Reynolds Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Lorraine Knowles Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
Lorna Izzard Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Lorraine Knowles Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Kathryn Reynolds Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Lorna Izzard Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Patricia Terryberry Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Hilda Jolley Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Hilda Jolley Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
Lorraine Knowles RPW Organizer / Responsable APR

Volunteers of District 36 Peterborough Executive

Name Role Email
Shirley Hamilton Foundation Advocate
Pat Smith Member at Large
Lynn Self Member at Large
Barry Breen Member at Large
Diane Graham Member at Large

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.